2020 Regular Draft Order

Here’s the regular draft order for the 2020 draft.

Note the first 7 picks of the first round will be determined by lottery. The rest of round 1 and subsequent rounds will follow the order below. The order is determined by worst regular season record thru highest money won. (Rule 5.2)

  1. DAL Armadillos (4-8, 657 points)
  2. CHI Mud (4-8, 713)
  3. BOS Wildcats (4-8, 716)
  4. HVV Violence (5-7, 624)
  5. FFL Froglickers (5-7, 711)
  6. MIA Muffdivers (5-7, 762)
  7. BOX Blowfish (5-7, 878)
  8. PHI Griffins (160 min. payout)
  9. NCT Thorobreds (175)
  10. MER Mustangs (200)
  11. OCD Beach Dudes (250)
  12. KEY Longfellows (620)
  13. BOB Big Bang (685)

2020 Divisions

The division assignments for 2020 are below. (Rule 1.6)

BOB Big Bang
NCT Thorobreds
MIA Muffdivers

KEY Longfellows
MER Mustangs
BOX Blowfish
DAL Armadillos

OCD Beach Dudes
PHI Griffins
BOS Wildcats
FFL Froglickers
HVV Violence

Keystone wins Points Championship

For the fourth time — and twice in the past three years — Keystone has topped the league in total points, winning the Points Championship with a nice round grand total of 1,200 points. The Longfellows finished 35 points ahead of Fantasy Bowl Champs Big Oregon Bang, who finished the 2019 campaign with 1,165.

It’s the fifth time for both teams of being in the money (finishing 1st or 2nd) for overall points.

2019 marked a low point for Happy Valley with the team’s first finish in last place points overall. But the Violence scored 805 points, which marks the highest number ever for a last-place points team.

Final 2019 Points:

  1. Keystone 1,200
  2. Oregon 1,165
  3. Boxboro 1,112
  4. Frelinghuysen 1,028
  5. Boston 996
  6. New Chester 996
  7. Mercer 978
  8. Miami 942
  9. Orange County 932
  10. Philadelphia 929
  11. Chicago 922
  12. Dallas 854
  13. Happy Valley 805

Oregon edges Keystone 56-53 in Fantasy Bowl XXVIII

Top-seeded Big Oregon Bang hung on for a narrow victory over Keystone, and in doing so captured the franchise’s third championship with a 56-53 win in Fantasy Bowl XXVIII. It is the Big Bang’s first championship since 2009.

As he did all year, the league’s top-scoring performer — Ravens’ QB Lamar Jackson — lead the charge for the Big Bang with 23 points on the week. Keystone’s running backs — as they have done all season — lead the scoring for the Longfellows as Christian McCaffrey and Todd Gurley combined for 26 points between them. But Keystone’s receivers let them down; entering the Monday night game Keystone needed only 4 points from Adam Thielen, but he came up short and only posted 2 rushing yards.

In the consolation game, Orange County ended their late-season surge with a huge 100-63 victory over second-seeded Mercer. Nittany Lion great RB Saquon Barkley lead the charge for the Beach Dudes, posting the highest individual score in week 16 — 35 points.

We enter the final week with total points still undecided. Keystone and Oregon are almost assuredly locked into the top two point slots, with Keystone leading Oregon by 32 points entering the final weekend.

Fantasy Bowl XXVIII: Oregon vs. Keystone

The matchup is set for the 2019 Fantasy Bowl. Top-seed Big Oregon Bang (10-3) will face the fifth-seeded Keystone Longfellows (9-5) for the league’s 28th championship game. The Big Bang ousted Orange County 74-63 in the semi-finals, while Keystone easily dispatched Mercer 77-53.

The Mustangs (8-5) and Beach Dudes (7-7) will face each other for the 3rd-place consolation game.

Keystone becomes only the second team in league history to reach 3 consecutive Fantasy Bowls. The Boston Wildcats went to 3 consecutive Fantasy Bowls 1999 through 2001 (BOS lost all three).

This will be the sixth appearance for the Big Bang in the championship game, going 2-3 in 5 previous appearances, last winning in 2009. This will be the 5th Fantasy Bowl appearance for the Longfellows, who are 2-2 in 4 previous appearances, last winning in 2017.

And with two weeks remaining in the season, Keystone leads Oregon 1087-1052 in the overall points race. This is likely an insurmountable lead over the rest of the field. Only two other teams (Blowfish with 985, Wildcats with 904) are above 900 points.

Playoff matchups set

The Big Bang has spoken. Ergo, the semi-final playoff matchup is set. Oregon will place Orange County.

The Fantasy Bowl Semi-Finals:

#1 Big Oregon Bang (9-3) vs. #6 Orange County Beach Dudes (7-6)
This is the first meeting this season between the Bang and the Dudes.

#2 Mercer Mustangs (8-4) vs. #5 Keystone Longfellows (8-5)
This is the first meeting this season between the Mustangs and the Longfellows.

Good luck!